clevermanka (
clevermanka) wrote2020-01-02 08:54 am
Entry tags:
Pics! Pics! Pics!
Taken yesterday evening. The face of a writer who just made one of her characters suffer perhaps a leetle more than was absolutely necessary. This was honestly the best I felt all day yesterday and needed to document it.

POOR SHEN WEI.
In a handy coincidence,
starandrea and
goss posted ten-years-difference selfie photos so I'll join in. Here's a pic from January 3, 2010 when I was doing a selfie-a-day tracking my 39th year on the planet. This was very near the end of the project and I was Real Tired of taking my picture at this point.

Go ahead and bring out your Dorian Gray accusations, bc here's my high school senior photo, taken October, 1987.

I can only claim good genes, friends, because it sure as hell ain't clean living.
I love seeing other people's faces, so hopefully more of my read list will join in.
BTW, I dunno if anyone subscribes to post notifications for me here, but I frequently start an entry and edit/add to it over the next day or two and then copypasta it all into a new post when it's ready to go (like I did with this one). So if you're wondering why only half my posts show for you, that's why.

POOR SHEN WEI.
In a handy coincidence,

Go ahead and bring out your Dorian Gray accusations, bc here's my high school senior photo, taken October, 1987.

I can only claim good genes, friends, because it sure as hell ain't clean living.
I love seeing other people's faces, so hopefully more of my read list will join in.
BTW, I dunno if anyone subscribes to post notifications for me here, but I frequently start an entry and edit/add to it over the next day or two and then copypasta it all into a new post when it's ready to go (like I did with this one). So if you're wondering why only half my posts show for you, that's why.

no subject
Gah. Photos... I have almost none of me and most of the ones i have are in storage. I'm planning on digging into them at some point for the sake of art but i want wine to do that.
no subject
And here's a link to the entire year if anyone's feeling nosey/masochistic. This was also: The year I grew out my hair, the year I started coloring my hair, and the year before I got super sick again. I love (and miss) how happy I look in most of them. Compare to Year 41 that I did for McKitterick but (imo anyway) the emotional/psychological decline was already taking a toll. My hair looked fuckin' great at least.
ETA: Hands down my fave pic from Year 41.
no subject
I mean, you're always beautiful but then you were also clearly happy. Damn
no subject
Fuck chronic illness, indeed.
no subject
no subject
no subject
no subject
You have beautiful eyes in your photos!
no subject
I CONTAIN MULTITUDES =D
And thank you! <3
no subject
no subject
I love it! And I'll take another opportunity to tell the world that you introduced me to fanfic and I am forever grateful.
no subject
I love seeing what people look like behind the username. :)
And yay for great genes, etc! *high fives*
no subject
no subject
no subject
no subject
I AM INTRIGUED.
Also hi you're gorgeous. ♥
no subject
And oh thank you, bb! I can't deny I'm a wee bit vain. *sigh* But yeah, good genes. I don't even have a skin care program and I only remember to put on daily SPF half the time. I enjoy face masks when I think about them (I have three different mud masks in my bathroom), but I don't remember the last time I did one. /o\
no subject
Yes. Gorgeous genes. And that hair~! So lustrous!
no subject
Sunday! Sunday! Sunday!
no subject
no subject
Not embarrassed so much as...sorta internally wincing on behalf of my poor characters XD but yes very definitely pleased.
no subject
no subject
no subject
This inspired me to try a daily selfie project for 2020. Already got two days down! I won't post them all here, but definitely once in a while when I get an extra good one. xoxo
no subject
no subject
no subject
no subject