clevermanka: default (Default)
clevermanka ([personal profile] clevermanka) wrote2020-09-15 11:55 am

Tuesday

Guardian/adjacent
Dress me like ... (TLTR spoiler)
Shower scene, stills, post-shower (To Dear Myself spoiler)
I would watch the cooking show Bai Yu is on so hard.
Unsubbed preview for Bai Yu's The Long Night (which I will not be watching--just the preview makes me anxious)
Lollipop thread.
Video for Zhu Yilong's Madame Figaro shoot.
More pics from Bai Yu's Vogue shoot.
Fanart: Sad Little Ghost King. ZYL with lollipop. DJ ZYL.ZYL vs passwords.

BTW, if anyone wants to talk about the styling choices they made for Bai Yu in that Vogue shoot (which I don't care for but at least make sense) versus the styling choices too many people make with Zhu Yilong (which are terrible and should result in job loss for them), let me know.

eta: Chinese language/culture question. If an elderly lady sees Shen Wei as a good looking young man who might be in need of a matchmaker πŸ˜† is there a diminutive/term she might address him as (like in certain parts of the U.S. here, she might say "honey" or "dear"). Similarly, is there something he might use in reply? Here he'd just probably use ma'am but I don't know if that transfers.
wrote_and_writ: (Default)

[personal profile] wrote_and_writ 2020-09-15 11:13 pm (UTC)(link)
I don’t care for that SID cosplay on Zhu Yilong at. All. It makes him look like both a creeper and an invalid. 😣
wrote_and_writ: (Default)

[personal profile] wrote_and_writ 2020-09-15 11:25 pm (UTC)(link)
It’s certainly distracting πŸ‘€
kazoogrrl: (Default)

[personal profile] kazoogrrl 2020-09-16 12:11 am (UTC)(link)
I am trying to remember to get over here because I miss you at cm.net!

I can't say much about styling choices for Bai Yu or Zhu Yilong because I don't look at enough of their stuff. I can say for that Vogue shoot, I'm very particular about my mullets and that one is not working for me, but the tank top is.
nnozomi: (Default)

[personal profile] nnozomi 2020-09-16 12:54 am (UTC)(link)
eta: Chinese language/culture question.
My Taiwanese friend says he might call her "ayi" or "bomu," both basically "auntie," or if she is not that old (50s ish?) "dajie" ("big sister," what Zhao Yunlan calls his neighbor who sees him almost get hit by the car when he's blind, you know). She would call him "shuaige" ("cutie" for a good-looking young man) or maybe "nianqingren" (young one) or, if she knows his name, maybe "Xiao Shen".
hope that's helpful.

I think there must be someone working on the Lost Tomb thing who has a thing about Zhu Yilong in a mustache. I disapprove heartily. If they want mustaches that bad, leave ZYL alone and just hire Bai Yu to play opposite him...
marycrawford: 13 hour clock icon (Default)

[personal profile] marycrawford 2020-09-16 03:38 pm (UTC)(link)
I don't have any intelligent thoughts on the styling subject - more like...can we bring back the pillory? For people putting terrible WIGS on Z1L? And give a raise to the ppl with the Lothlorien style jewelry?
Okay, not a fan of the mullet, either, but that BY closeup is lovely and yeah, he seems to get styling that fits him.