clevermanka (
clevermanka) wrote2020-11-12 09:22 am
Thursday
Guardian/adjacent
Fanart: IDEK but it's cute and (I guess?) based on this. Technically SFW but hnnggg. Yesterday was apparently Singles Day?
State of the house
Kitchen is done. Living room is done except for one lamp which I need to hang but need to borrow a drill and one lamp which I was able to hang but of course the lightbulb decided to die during transit. Which I didn't discover until after I got back from errands yesterday. Bedroom is done except for the bed being finished, of course. Still waiting to hear back on the repair. Bathroom has to wait until I get some cabinet and counter organizers but it's getting closer. And I cleared three boxes out of the studio but they were, uh... just my collection of boots which I now have strategically sprinkled around the house due to the dearth of closet space. I have... a lot of boots.
So far my energy seems to run in a three-day cycle. Good day, okay day, tired day, rinse and repeat. Today is a tired day, unfortunately. But I started Sleuth of the Ming Dynasty last night so that's something restful to look forward to later today. With rare exception I don't binge shows my first go-through and Sleuth's plot looks dense enough it looks like that'll hold true for it. I should be finished by the end of the year, though! It's very pretty and I am here for Sui Zhou and his face.
In a possibly-questionable flurry of optimism regarding employment (of which I haven't heard a peep about even an interview), I emailed the artist of the art I left with McKitterick to talk about a commissioned piece.
This week's dump on cm.net.
Fanart: IDEK but it's cute and (I guess?) based on this. Technically SFW but hnnggg. Yesterday was apparently Singles Day?
State of the house
Kitchen is done. Living room is done except for one lamp which I need to hang but need to borrow a drill and one lamp which I was able to hang but of course the lightbulb decided to die during transit. Which I didn't discover until after I got back from errands yesterday. Bedroom is done except for the bed being finished, of course. Still waiting to hear back on the repair. Bathroom has to wait until I get some cabinet and counter organizers but it's getting closer. And I cleared three boxes out of the studio but they were, uh... just my collection of boots which I now have strategically sprinkled around the house due to the dearth of closet space. I have... a lot of boots.
So far my energy seems to run in a three-day cycle. Good day, okay day, tired day, rinse and repeat. Today is a tired day, unfortunately. But I started Sleuth of the Ming Dynasty last night so that's something restful to look forward to later today. With rare exception I don't binge shows my first go-through and Sleuth's plot looks dense enough it looks like that'll hold true for it. I should be finished by the end of the year, though! It's very pretty and I am here for Sui Zhou and his face.
In a possibly-questionable flurry of optimism regarding employment (of which I haven't heard a peep about even an interview), I emailed the artist of the art I left with McKitterick to talk about a commissioned piece.
This week's dump on cm.net.

no subject
Do I need to check out SLEUTH OF THE MING DYNASTY?
no subject
Sleuth looks good so far! Pretty much everyone I know who's tried it loved it, so... and the opening credits are amazeballs.
no subject
no subject
no subject
Yeah, I'm totally with you on that.
And yay for Sleuth of the Ming Dynasty! It's a fun show to watch. :D
no subject
no subject
Ugh, that point when you're almost all organized except for the last details always annoys the hell out of me. I hope all the last bits wrap up quickly!
no subject
no subject
no subject
no subject
I un-lurk myself for the sole purpose of welcoming you to the club of appreciating Sui Zhou's face. He has some great expressions throughout the series (I need a whole collection of Sui Zhou reaction GIFs). You're in for a ride!
no subject
no subject
Nice! Hey, I watched the Pilot episode a looooooong time ago, and it showed a lot of promise, but I haven't gone any further as yet. I think everyone just went ahead and binged the whole thing, and I feel like I got left in the dust. :b
Do you want to do a kinda watchalong? I would love some "company" to do a couple eps a week, if it's something you'd be interested in. :)
no subject
no subject
Yup! Pacing one another is definitely better for me. :)
I am all over the place in terms of finding time or be in the mindspace to watch tv, so it's best if I don't commit to a watch party - I am THE WORST scatterbrain at trying to make it for the Guardian one. I always genuinely think to myself, okay THIS time I'm gonna join in, and then I end up not being at home, or get busy doing something else, or am free and just forget about it completely. *headdesk*
I can commit to 3 to 5 episodes a week.
Sounds good! Let me know whenever you want to continue to episode 2. :)
no subject
I can watch the second episode tonight or tomorrow. I was planning on tonight but if you want to take the time to re-watch the first one I can definitely wait. TBH sitting on the couch staring blankly at a wall doesn't sound like the worst way to spend my evening.
no subject
no subject
no subject
no subject
hey, your card came! Cute Chinese girl reading, lovely handwriting, many thanks ♡♡
no subject
no subject
no subject
no subject
no subject