clevermanka (
clevermanka) wrote2009-12-17 11:21 am
Entry tags:
Focus
Most of you who call me know that I don't answer the phone when I'm driving. If I call you and realize you're driving, I will usually tell you to call me back when you're out of the car (unless I just hang up out of pique). Please--if you're driving and I call, just don't answer. I'll leave a message. It's fine.

no subject
no subject
no subject
no subject
no subject
no subject
no subject
no subject
no subject
no subject
She was #1 Being frantically animated with one hand while #2 Using her cell and hands-free device to discussing something apparently intolerable to her senses (thus the waving hand) while #3 Struggling to keep a cup of coffee from spilling WHILE #4 Driving. I gave her my customary long loud horn blast and "WTF?" face. It's cases like these that make me miss those brilliant ground shaking Buick-ish train horns with which each older model vehicle came equipped. They were replaced by our current Roadrunner "meep-meep" horns, which just don't produce the exclamation point that my "WTF?" face requires.
no subject
no subject
no subject