clevermanka: default (smoke)
clevermanka ([personal profile] clevermanka) wrote2014-04-01 09:45 am
Entry tags:

Smoke

Today's Tumblr is Tuesday, April 1: Smoking. But I forgot it was Tuesday today and reblogged a whole bunch of other shit this morning. *sigh*

[identity profile] kazoogrrl.livejournal.com 2014-04-02 03:20 am (UTC)(link)
Ehhhh *whines* Now I want a smoky treat! (I quit 12 years ago though I do occasionally have one)

[identity profile] clevermanka.livejournal.com 2014-04-02 01:08 pm (UTC)(link)
I quit (again) last year and still occasionally have them. Luckily I was never really addicted. I just fucking LOVE to smoke.

[identity profile] kazoogrrl.livejournal.com 2014-04-02 01:47 pm (UTC)(link)
I was addicted AND love it. Love. It. I still dream about smoking! When I quit I realized I can be a super fidgety person, I had 10 years of something to do with my hands, and since I quit pre-smart phones my knitting benefited greatly.

Thankfully I've built up an aversion to the post-smoking smell that lingers on your hair and clothes so I don't indulge that much, and I can barely stand it on other people. Smoking indoors in banned in Baltimore, so now if I see people smoke inside a building it totally confuses me. I used to do that? Weird!

[identity profile] clevermanka.livejournal.com 2014-04-02 01:53 pm (UTC)(link)
NGL, I love it when I go somewhere like a private club where I can smoke indoors like a civilized adult.

[identity profile] kazoogrrl.livejournal.com 2014-04-02 02:23 pm (UTC)(link)
I do like shisha bar/cafe set ups!

[identity profile] clevermanka.livejournal.com 2014-04-02 02:25 pm (UTC)(link)
Mmmmm yes. The photo I used for this icon was taken at a hookah bar. That's why the smoke is so insanely thick.