clevermanka (
clevermanka) wrote2014-12-05 09:09 am
Mother pusbucket
I've been cramping since Tuesday, but my period decided this morning to show up just in time for the weekend.

Over the past year I've been doing my best to remove gendered insults from my vocabulary. Bitch was the first to go. Then cunt, cock-sucker (which really, is more of a compliment in my world), and all variants of dick (dickhead, dickwad, dickstick, etc). I still slip up and use dick once in a while because (and I'm serious here, although the entendre is delightful) the word just feels really good coming out of my mouth. The last one to go is (heh) the hardest and possibly the most offensive--motherfucker.
Eliminating words from one's vocabulary is a tough thing. Especially words that are normally uttered in times of stress. Maybe now that I've made progress ridding myself of some of those words, it's time to start ridding myself of some of that stress.
Remember that homemade beach-hair spray I posted about a while ago? Well, I couldn't easily find the recipe again after I (finally) bought a spray bottle, so I guesstimated the amounts and made my own. I put in maybe a teaspoon of sea salt, ten drops of my perfume oil, and a dab (maybe two teaspoons?) of my curl lotion in the bottle (which is maybe ten or twelve ounces) and filled the rest with filtered water.
This is my first full week of using it every day instead of wetting my hair down completely in the shower and oh my god people you should see my hair. So fantastic. Well. Considering my hair goal was something that looked like Tilda Swinton's hair in Only Lovers Left Alive it's fantastic. Mine's a lot curlier and not quite as full on top, but it's also all my own hair and not from a yak (which, seriously, they used in the wigs for that movie). I am going to have to wash it more often because the spray leaves a residue that does collect dirt, but I'm okay with going back to weekly washings because by Thursday my hair is starting to look pretty great and by Friday it's ready to have its own party for the weekend.
And so am I. Cramps be damned. COME ON FIVE O'CLOCK.
Feel free to fill the comments with your favorite non-gendered expletives.

Over the past year I've been doing my best to remove gendered insults from my vocabulary. Bitch was the first to go. Then cunt, cock-sucker (which really, is more of a compliment in my world), and all variants of dick (dickhead, dickwad, dickstick, etc). I still slip up and use dick once in a while because (and I'm serious here, although the entendre is delightful) the word just feels really good coming out of my mouth. The last one to go is (heh) the hardest and possibly the most offensive--motherfucker.
Eliminating words from one's vocabulary is a tough thing. Especially words that are normally uttered in times of stress. Maybe now that I've made progress ridding myself of some of those words, it's time to start ridding myself of some of that stress.
Remember that homemade beach-hair spray I posted about a while ago? Well, I couldn't easily find the recipe again after I (finally) bought a spray bottle, so I guesstimated the amounts and made my own. I put in maybe a teaspoon of sea salt, ten drops of my perfume oil, and a dab (maybe two teaspoons?) of my curl lotion in the bottle (which is maybe ten or twelve ounces) and filled the rest with filtered water.
This is my first full week of using it every day instead of wetting my hair down completely in the shower and oh my god people you should see my hair. So fantastic. Well. Considering my hair goal was something that looked like Tilda Swinton's hair in Only Lovers Left Alive it's fantastic. Mine's a lot curlier and not quite as full on top, but it's also all my own hair and not from a yak (which, seriously, they used in the wigs for that movie). I am going to have to wash it more often because the spray leaves a residue that does collect dirt, but I'm okay with going back to weekly washings because by Thursday my hair is starting to look pretty great and by Friday it's ready to have its own party for the weekend.
And so am I. Cramps be damned. COME ON FIVE O'CLOCK.
Feel free to fill the comments with your favorite non-gendered expletives.

no subject
http://www.buzzfeed.com/patricksmith/heres-a-map-of-all-the-rude-place-names-in-the-uk
no subject
no subject
no subject
no subject
no subject
My swear words are: fuck, shit, damn, fuck, god/gawd, bitch (rare and usually not a swear), and fuck⦠and, maybe three times in my life, "motherfucker". Which amuses me that you posted this because this is one of the few days in my life that I've used that epitaph. I love swearing but I don't like calling people names and that means I rarely use "bitch" or "motherfucker".
http://ms-danson.livejournal.com/1208185.html</>Link in this post to swearing generator ()
no subject
no subject
no subject
no subject
Otherwise, I stopped using gendered slurs a couple of years ago myself. I like "fuckwit" a lot, also "fuckstick." "Jackass" feels very comfortable to say, as does "asshole" when you draw out the first syllable.
no subject
I use variants of "douche" a lot because a douche as we know it (not the actual French word) describes a thing that is, to me, useless at best, harmful at worst, and really no good to anyone at all. But I know some people have problems with it and I try not to use it when I'm interacting with them in person.
Edit: Also, I need to stop saying "a lot."
no subject
no subject
no subject
no subject
But, I will always have shit. Truth be told, it is my favorite. It was the Orient Express of cuss words for me back when I was eleven, because I had not yet heard of fuck. (I know, I know.) I am a big fan of harshness that can be achieved with the consonant sounds in the word shit. The ck in fuck can be harsh, but f is pretty airy unless you spit, which is undignified.
no subject
no subject
no subject
I used to use French-Canadian swear words a lot, because they are very fun to say, but I spend less time with my friend who also did that, and the habit has faded.
I need to work on using asshole and douchecanoe and fucktarp more, and phasing out bitch and cunt and I guess also dick, even though they are so fun to say.
no subject
no subject
no subject
no subject
no subject
My perpetual favorite is asshat.
no subject
no subject
Very true. I used fuckhead the other day, it was satisfying. I keep meaning to learn some Shakespearian insult so I can cuss out and confuse people.
no subject
no subject
asspanda
no subject
no subject
Nothing tops a good old fashioned FUCK or FUCKING HELL for me. I'm pretty boring with my swears.
edited to add: I forgot shithead and asshole. The latter is especially satisfying. See, I said I was boring.
no subject
no subject
Jackass. oh, wait, I guess technically it's gendered.
I don't think about it, but I've heard myself using crap more than I care to hear it coming from me.
no subject
no subject
On a similar note, if you haven't seen this article, you may enjoy it. If you have, disregard. I found it interesting and was nodding along throughout it.
https://medium.com/human-parts/douchebag-the-white-racial-slur-weve-all-been-waiting-for-a2323002f85d
no subject
no subject
Also, Poops McGee, which I picked up in prison.
no subject
Congratulations on posting what might be one of the best sentences ever typed in a comment on my LJ.
no subject
no subject
no subject
no subject
Add one from this list: -knocker, -stain, -sicle, -nugget, -bubble, -bag, -clot, -ass, -butt, -skull, -canker, -weasel, etc
no subject