clevermanka: default (execution)
clevermanka ([personal profile] clevermanka) wrote2010-05-28 10:59 am
Entry tags:

And in less frivolous news

As expected, Dennis Moore once again proved himself to be a complete putz and tool.
74 Democratic members of Congress just sold you out to AT&T, Verizon and Comcast.

They signed industry-backed letters telling the FCC to abandon efforts to protect Internet users by prohibiting big companies from blocking Internet traffic.

Not only is this letter an attack on net neutrality, but by signing the industry letter, they are attempting to drastically undercut the FCC's ability to make a fast, affordable and open Internet available to everyone in America. They are actually taking a position against the interests of rural and low-income communities.

This is unacceptable.

We need to make sure these members of Congress know that their constituents are paying attention and will hold them accountable when they undermine net neutrality protections.

I just signed a petition to these 74 House Democrats telling them that I'm upset by their decision to side with the wealthy telecommunications corporations over their constituents. I hope you do, too.

Have a look and take action at the link below.

http://act.credoaction.com/campaign/74_dems/?r_by=9345-875716-642LISx&rc=confemail

I've called both his local and D.C. offices about this, written letters, sent faxes, and signed every petition about the issue I've found.

The whole thing sucks donkey balls.

Off to finish packing.

[identity profile] zhukora1.livejournal.com 2010-05-28 04:05 pm (UTC)(link)
Whaaaaaaat. That's shitty. I'm definitely signing that petition. :P

[identity profile] clevermanka.livejournal.com 2010-05-28 04:16 pm (UTC)(link)
Thank you!

[identity profile] redheadfae.livejournal.com 2010-05-28 04:51 pm (UTC)(link)
Done.. not only that, forwarding it to [livejournal.com profile] englishmum :)
She loves writing a complaint letter.

[identity profile] clevermanka.livejournal.com 2010-05-28 04:53 pm (UTC)(link)
Thank you.

I can't fucking stand Dennis Moore.