clevermanka (
clevermanka) wrote2011-11-24 07:59 am
Entry tags:
Happy Overeating Day
My menu includes a couple of roasted chickens, a carrot dish, a broccoli salad with bacon, and a cranberry fruit salad thing to mark today's festive nature. Guests start to arrive at noon and I hope the chickens will be done at 2:00. I am notoriously bad at accurately estimating cook times for large pieces of meat. Ah, well.
There's another hour or so to fuck around on the internet before I need to start cleaning the house. The downstairs bathroom hasn't been really, truly, properly sterilized since faire began and it's a little terrifying. It'll be good to break out the Comet and scrub brush in the shower because this morning my shoulders are really feeling Tuesday's punching session.
adammaker once described this sensation as his muscles singing. To me it feels more like a morning's hoarse croak after smoking too much at the bar.
I've been in a good mood since Tuesday. I'm 99.9% sure I know the cause, but I'm gonna wait until Monday or Tuesday of next week to test my hypothesis. I'm hoping my analysis is correct and the actual cause of the mood upswing (the .1%) wasn't just the prospect of the long weekend. I suspect that what's helping my general outlook on life (and I mean, I've been in a really good mood--even
mckitterick noticed and mentioned it) is that when I started having the sleeping issues, I was allowing myself a cup of coffee in the morning. And man. I feel awesome.
So, yeah.
I might be going back to drinking coffee.
I'll report back sometime next week if I return to a slump again, even with the morning cup of joe. Which, BTW, have you guys seen this? I might have to get one. It makes me laugh every time I think about it. Kind of like wiener dogs do.
There's another hour or so to fuck around on the internet before I need to start cleaning the house. The downstairs bathroom hasn't been really, truly, properly sterilized since faire began and it's a little terrifying. It'll be good to break out the Comet and scrub brush in the shower because this morning my shoulders are really feeling Tuesday's punching session.
I've been in a good mood since Tuesday. I'm 99.9% sure I know the cause, but I'm gonna wait until Monday or Tuesday of next week to test my hypothesis. I'm hoping my analysis is correct and the actual cause of the mood upswing (the .1%) wasn't just the prospect of the long weekend. I suspect that what's helping my general outlook on life (and I mean, I've been in a really good mood--even
So, yeah.
I might be going back to drinking coffee.
I'll report back sometime next week if I return to a slump again, even with the morning cup of joe. Which, BTW, have you guys seen this? I might have to get one. It makes me laugh every time I think about it. Kind of like wiener dogs do.

no subject
no subject
And thanks! I'll be pleased when I learn to incorporate my lower body a little better and I feel the ache in my thighs and core. That'll tell me I'm doing it right.
no subject
no subject
no subject
happy t-day!
no subject
http://well.blogs.nytimes.com/2011/09/26/coffee-drinking-linked-to-less-depression-in-women/
no subject
no subject
no subject
Coffee drinkers have more sex, too, so the studies say. :)
oh, that cup.. it's a big fucking deal.
no subject
I know, isn't it? It shouldn't make such a difference, but it totally does.
no subject
I'd love it and hug it and call it Joe.. and take it everywhere with me so EVERYONE could see it.