clevermanka (
clevermanka) wrote2010-06-04 09:11 am
Entry tags:
I can haz moar government nao?
Remember my post about S. 510? Here's another article from Food Renegade about how small scale slaughterhouses are in danger. There's a handy little link at the bottom of that page that'll take you to a website where you can write a missive expressing your feelings about this legislation.
I am so fucking tired of excess laws and regulations. It's no wonder people these days are sheep, running around with big scared eyes, afraid to take responsibility for the actions (if they even have the capability to take action on something).
Swear to god, the next person I hear who says (in seriousness) "Why, there oughta be a law..." is going to get a smack upside the head.
Update: See
roya_spirit's post. We really are trying to put the Amish in jail. Awesome. Write some letters, people. Make phone calls. Please. Please.
I am so fucking tired of excess laws and regulations. It's no wonder people these days are sheep, running around with big scared eyes, afraid to take responsibility for the actions (if they even have the capability to take action on something).
Swear to god, the next person I hear who says (in seriousness) "Why, there oughta be a law..." is going to get a smack upside the head.
Update: See

no subject
I and many others do not need the regulations that are in place and those regulations – in no way- are making our food system safer. They are actually doing the opposite, you can check the gov’t food recalls to see how unsafe most of our food is. (and that isn’t even touching the over processed, all gmo corn in everything, chemical laden crap that is thrown upon us) Plus, all the regulations are geared towards big business and centralizing the food industry. Imagine if we only had one type of corn seed and it caught a virus that destroyed all the corn. People would starve. And we have seen this type of thing enough to know that centralizing our food system only spells trouble.
So, I am there with you. I seriously want to run around and punch people in the face. You know the ones that think the government is going to protect them as they sit in their houses, eating a microwave pizza and watching wife swap. Vow or no Vow- this shit is whack.
no subject
I'm so tired of this bullshit. And I feel like I'm screaming in a god damned vacuum. I mean...what the fuck. I hate our society more every day.
no subject
I just picked up a book on guriella gardening- because, really if I am going to get arrested it really should be for flower bombing vacant lots!
no subject
I wish I had the interest. Instead, I'll support local farmers for as long as I can.
no subject
I swear, I fear that we're headed for a society where no one has real food and all "nutrition" comes from a pill that is created by Giant Pharma, or ..
worse.
no subject
Okay, FB'd already.
Because I'm sitting here gnawing on a hunka meat that came from a small processor and it's DELICIOUS. I don't wanna lose that option.
no subject
no subject
no subject
no subject
no subject
no subject
no subject
I made sure to point this out in my letter. With an emphasis on the whole "in this economy" angle. Never mind that this is a shitty idea in any economy, but people seem to pay more attention when you make your case relevant to a current crisis.
no subject
http://wonkette.com/415809/arizona-school-demands-black-latino-students-faces-on-mural-be-changed-to-white
no subject
=(