Mar. 31st, 2004

clevermanka: default (withbouncy)
They are too numerous to mention, but this one has been bugging me the past few days at work: People who say Eye-talian.

Drives me fucking up the wall. It's a short I, folks. Ih-talian. Ih-talian.

We've been having some problems with the KU phone/network department getting our offices mixed up with the department of French and Italian this week. So I've had to listen to numerous conversations between my officemate and NTS discussing this problem with the ethernet jacks and the department of French and goddam Eye-talian.

I can't even understand where this comes from! They don't pronounce the country name Eye-taly. So what the fuck is up with Eye-talian?

Cripes. It's a day later and I still need that nap and donut combo.

Profile

clevermanka: default (Default)
clevermanka

November 2025

S M T W T F S
      1
23456 78
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30      

Most Popular Tags

Page Summary

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags