Either/Or

Feb. 15th, 2020 09:09 am
clevermanka: default (Default)
Jumping on the A OR B in fic thingy. Clickity-click )
clevermanka: default (Default)
[personal profile] solo posted a meme where you get three words and then ramble about them. I'm usually up for rambling about anything, so I asked for words and here's what I got!

red used to be my favorite color. Now my favorite color is gray (which idk might say something about my general mental state over the last decade but it's a good color brent). I still like red, though, and of the rainbow-type colors, I'll usually pick red. It's my go-to base color for most of my art (a habit I'm trying to break) and my favorite set of sheets (now deceased, alas) were red. Nearly every car I've driven on a regular basis has been red (ironically, the currently-red Chevelle is not going to remain red). And of course there's the red serge fetish in the due South fandom. My first online name was Chernobyl Red from the 90s indie comic fRiNgE (the character adopted the name because it was her favorite color crayon). I'm wearing a red apron right now, actually...

kindness is not something that comes naturally to me anymore. I'm fortunate to have grown up in a loving family and when I was little, kindness was an instinct. I always offered to sit with the new kid at school (and never had hard feelings when they found their own group of friends because I had a great group of friends), and I tried to emulate what I'd been told was a loving and Christ-like (I was raised xtian) attitude. The summer after fifth grade we moved to Kansas and I couldn't make friends. I was bookish, chubby, reserved, and still liked dolls. Nobody wanted to sit with me at lunch, much less be friends outside of school. I'd never realized how rare genuine, unrewarded kindness was until nobody offered it to me and I was bitter as fuck for a long, long time. Still am, honestly. I make a conscious effort to be kind now, because kindness is a rarity in this world. But I'm only kind to the people I think deserve it.

granite looks great as a countertop. For surfaces, I prefer it to marble (which is finicky and expensive, so like, lose-lose--why are marble floors and counters still even a thing? rich people are weird). I like the depth and texture and the variety of colors--it's incredibly visually appealing to me. Absolutely hate working on it, though. Every time I set something down on a granite counter I feel like I'm going to chip the plate/glass/whatever I'm handling.

So, anyone else want to play? I'm happy to give words or receive more.

Profile

clevermanka: default (Default)
clevermanka

November 2025

S M T W T F S
      1
23456 78
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30      

Syndicate

RSS Atom

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags